All alternatives

Best HubSpot AEO (ex AI Search Grader) Alternative for AI Visibility Tracking

HubSpot AEO is HubSpot's AI visibility tracker, launched in April 2026 from the XFunnel acquisition: 25 prompts tracked on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini for $50/month. The free AEO Grader (formerly AI Search Grader) still gives a one-time snapshot.

Key Takeaways

  • HubSpot AEO, launched on April 14, 2026, costs $50/month ($45 billed annually) for 25 prompts tracked continuously. It is also included in Marketing Hub Pro and Enterprise. The free AEO Grader (formerly AI Search Grader) still exists for one-time snapshots.
  • HubSpot AEO and the free grader cover 3 LLMs (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini). Mentionable covers all 7 AI engines on every plan, including Claude, Copilot, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overview.
  • Mentionable Growth costs €79/month for up to 115 prompts across 7 AI engines, versus 25 prompts on 3 engines for HubSpot AEO at $50/month.
  • Beyond tracking, Mentionable adds page generation, AI traffic analytics, an AI assistant in the dashboard, an MCP server (Pro and Agency plans) and a one-shot white-label GEO audit on Agency.
  • HubSpot AEO is best for teams already on HubSpot who want AI visibility next to their CRM. Mentionable is best for broader engine coverage, more prompts per euro and client-ready deliverables.

HubSpot AEO is the AI visibility tracker of HubSpot, the publicly traded marketing platform company founded in 2006. Launched on April 14, 2026, it is built on XFunnel, which HubSpot acquired in October 2025, and tracks 25 prompts continuously on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini for $50/month. HubSpot also keeps the free AEO Grader (formerly HubSpot AI Search Grader), which gives a one-time snapshot of brand presence.

If you're evaluating AI visibility tools, here's a detailed breakdown of how HubSpot AEO and its free grader work and how they compare to Mentionable's full AI visibility stack.

How does HubSpot AEO track AI visibility?

HubSpot AEO tracks a set of prompts continuously on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini. It reports how often your brand appears, which sources AI engines cite, how your share of voice compares with competitors, and gives recommendations to improve. It lives inside HubSpot, next to the CRM and Marketing Hub.

The free AEO Grader still works as a one-time report tool. You fill in a short form with your brand name and business details, and the grader runs test queries across ChatGPT (GPT-5.4 mini), Perplexity and Gemini. In under two minutes, you get a report scored on 5 dimensions: sentiment (40 points), presence quality (20), brand recognition (20), share of voice (10) and market competition (10).

Notably, neither HubSpot AEO nor the AEO Grader tracks Copilot (Microsoft), Claude, Google AI Mode or Google AI Overview, platforms that are gaining significant market share in 2026.

The free grader generates its own test queries based on the brand information entered, so users cannot choose which prompts are tested. HubSpot AEO tracks a defined set of 25 prompts on its entry plan.

How much does HubSpot AEO cost in 2026?

HubSpot AEO costs $50/month ($45/month billed annually) for 25 prompts. It is also included in Marketing Hub Pro and Enterprise. The AEO Grader stays free.

Plan Price Tracking LLMs
AEO Grader $0 One-time report (short form) 3 (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini)
HubSpot AEO $50/month ($45 billed annually) 25 prompts, continuous 3 (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini)
Marketing Hub Pro / Enterprise HubSpot subscription HubSpot AEO included 3 (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini)

HubSpot uses the free grader as a lead generation tool for its marketing platform, and HubSpot AEO as the paid step up.

What does HubSpot AEO do well?

HubSpot AEO has a low entry price. At $50/month for 25 prompts, it is one of the cheapest ways to get continuous tracking, and it is included for teams already paying for Marketing Hub Pro or Enterprise.

HubSpot AEO sits next to the HubSpot CRM. Teams that run their marketing in HubSpot can look at AI visibility without adding another tool.

The free AEO Grader includes sentiment analysis, which most free tools skip. Knowing how AI describes a brand (not just whether it appears) matters when perception is as important as visibility. You can also run it on competitors for quick competitive context.

Grader reports generate in under two minutes. And HubSpot is a publicly traded company with a strong reputation, so the tool is likely to be maintained long-term.

HubSpot AEO vs Mentionable: full feature comparison

HubSpot AEO and Mentionable both track AI visibility continuously. HubSpot AEO covers 3 LLMs inside the HubSpot ecosystem, while Mentionable covers 7 AI engines with a full AI visibility stack.

Feature HubSpot AEO (and free AEO Grader) Mentionable
Starting price Grader free; HubSpot AEO $50/month (25 prompts) €79/month (Growth, up to 115 prompts)
LLMs covered 3 (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini) All 7 (ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overview), included on every plan
Copilot tracking Not available Available on all plans
Google AI Mode tracking Not available Available on all plans
Tracking type Continuous (HubSpot AEO); one-time snapshot (grader) Continuous (daily by default, or three times a week, weekly or monthly)
Prompt generation Grader: auto-generated, not customizable Suggests up to 40 prompts from your URL (fully customizable)
Competitor intelligence Competitor share of voice Auto-extracted, normalized, ranked per LLM and per prompt
Source/citation tracking Citation analysis (HubSpot AEO only) Tracks all cited domains, highlights your site vs competitors
Page generation Not available Writes the missing page for prompts where AI engines answer without mentioning you: markdown + JSON-LD, built from the pages they cite instead (150 credits)
AI traffic analytics Not specified Google Analytics 4 integration shows sessions from ChatGPT, Perplexity and other AI sources
Sentiment analysis Included in the grader Positive/neutral/negative per prompt per LLM
Overall score/grade Yes (grader, 5 dimensions) Visibility score with trend and per-engine rates
Custom prompt tracking 25 prompts (HubSpot AEO) Full control over which prompts to track
AI assistant in the dashboard Not specified Included on every plan: reads your project data, explains it and links to the page where you act
MCP integration Not documented Yes (Pro and Agency plans)
One-shot white-label GEO audit Not available Available on Agency plan (shareable client report under your brand)
Free trial Free grader 7 days, no credit card
Best for HubSpot users, quick free health checks Ongoing AI visibility monitoring on 7 engines, agencies needing client-ready deliverables

Why choose Mentionable over HubSpot AEO?

HubSpot AEO is a solid entry point for teams already living in HubSpot, and the free grader is useful for a snapshot. But 25 prompts on 3 engines leave most of the AI answer landscape unmeasured. Mentionable tracks more prompts across more engines and turns the data into action.

  • All 7 AI engines including Copilot and Google AI Mode. HubSpot covers 3 LLMs (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini). Mentionable adds Claude, Copilot, Google AI Mode, and Google AI Overview on every plan.
  • More prompts per euro. HubSpot AEO tracks 25 prompts for $50/month. Mentionable Growth tracks up to 115 prompts for €79/month.
  • Full control over prompts. Mentionable suggests prompts from the user's URL and lets users select, edit, or add custom ones.
  • Actionable intelligence beyond a grade. Mentionable includes competitor intelligence, source tracking, page generation, and AI traffic analytics to turn insights into action.
  • AI assistant in the dashboard. Every Mentionable plan includes an AI assistant. You ask a question in plain words, such as why a competitor gets cited more often, and it answers from your project's data, then links to the page where you act. It never uses credits. See the AI assistant.
  • MCP integration (Pro and Agency). Mentionable ships an MCP server. Users on Pro and Agency can query their visibility data directly from Claude Desktop, Cursor, ChatGPT, or Claude Code.
  • One-shot white-label GEO audit (Agency). Mentionable Agency includes a shareable client report under your brand: competitor ranking, personas, competitor matrix, prompt coverage, recommendations, content ideas, and top sources, with each section easy to hide. A packaged deliverable for consultants and agencies.

Start tracking your AI visibility across 7 AI engines with Mentionable's 7-day free trial, no credit card required.

Which tool fits your needs?

HubSpot AEO makes sense if:

  • Your marketing already runs in HubSpot (AEO is included in Marketing Hub Pro and Enterprise)
  • You want continuous tracking on a small budget and 25 prompts are enough
  • You care most about ChatGPT, Perplexity, and Gemini coverage
  • You want a free one-time grade (the AEO Grader) as a simple benchmark
  • You want sentiment and share of voice analysis at no cost in the grader

Mentionable makes sense if:

  • You want to track all 7 major AI engines, including Claude, Copilot and Google AI Mode
  • You need more than 25 prompts, with AI-generated suggestions and full control over what gets tracked
  • You need competitor intelligence, source tracking, and page generation in one tool
  • You want AI traffic analytics to see which LLMs actually send visitors
  • You want an AI assistant that explains your data and tells new team members where to start
  • You want MCP access (Pro and Agency) to query your AI visibility data from Claude Desktop, Cursor, or ChatGPT
  • You are an agency or consultant needing a one-shot white-label GEO audit
  • You are a solopreneur or growing brand looking for a complete AI visibility stack starting at €79/month

HubSpot AEO and Mentionable both monitor AI visibility over time. HubSpot AEO is the natural choice inside the HubSpot ecosystem, with 25 prompts on 3 LLMs, and the free AEO Grader is a good quick baseline. Mentionable is a full AI visibility stack across all 7 AI engines, with competitor intelligence, source tracking, page generation, AI traffic analytics, MCP integration (Pro and Agency), and a one-shot white-label GEO audit on Agency. Many users start with a free grader report to understand their baseline, then use Mentionable for ongoing tracking and actionable insights.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does HubSpot AEO cost in 2026?

HubSpot AEO costs $50/month ($45/month billed annually) for 25 prompts tracked continuously on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini. It is also included in HubSpot Marketing Hub Pro and Enterprise. The free AEO Grader (formerly HubSpot AI Search Grader) remains available for a one-time report after a short form.

What happened to HubSpot AI Search Grader?

HubSpot AI Search Grader is now the free AEO Grader. On April 14, 2026, HubSpot launched HubSpot AEO, a paid tracker built on XFunnel, which HubSpot acquired in October 2025. The grader gives a one-time snapshot; HubSpot AEO tracks prompts continuously with citations, competitor share of voice and recommendations.

Does HubSpot AEO track Copilot or Google AI Mode?

No. HubSpot AEO and the AEO Grader cover 3 LLMs: ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini. HubSpot does not track Copilot (Microsoft), Claude, Google AI Mode or Google AI Overview. Mentionable tracks all 7 AI engines on every plan (Growth, Pro and Agency).

How does HubSpot AEO compare to Mentionable on pricing?

HubSpot AEO costs $50/month for 25 prompts on 3 LLMs. Mentionable Growth costs €79/month for up to 115 prompts across all 7 AI engines. Mentionable Pro costs €149/month for up to 231 prompts with 3 projects. Mentionable Agency is €299/month with 5,000 credits, unlimited projects, and all 7 AI engines. HubSpot AEO is cheaper at entry; Mentionable gives more prompts and more engines per euro.

Does HubSpot AEO generate prompts automatically?

The free AEO Grader runs its own test queries based on the brand name and business details entered, with no control over the exact prompts. HubSpot AEO tracks a set of 25 prompts. Mentionable scans any website URL using AI and suggests up to 40 relevant prompts, letting users select, edit, or add custom ones.

Does HubSpot AEO track which competitors AI mentions alongside your brand?

Yes. HubSpot AEO shows competitor share of voice, and the free grader includes a share of voice score. Mentionable automatically extracts, normalizes, and ranks every competitor mentioned alongside your brand across all 7 LLMs, with per-prompt and per-LLM breakdowns.

Does HubSpot AEO identify which sources AI cites in responses?

HubSpot AEO includes citation analysis. The free AEO Grader does not: it focuses on an overall grade, sentiment and share of voice. Mentionable tracks every source domain cited by LLMs in your category across 7 engines, showing which websites outrank yours in AI citations and on which specific prompts.

Is HubSpot AEO or Mentionable better for solopreneurs?

It depends on what you need. The free AEO Grader is ideal for a quick health check, and HubSpot AEO fits teams already using HubSpot. Mentionable fits consultants, founders and in-house teams who want broader monitoring: automatic prompt generation, all 7 AI engines, competitor tracking, page generation, AI traffic analytics, an AI assistant in the dashboard, and MCP integration (Pro and Agency) starting at €79/month (Growth) with a 7-day free trial.

Does HubSpot AEO offer MCP integration for Claude or Cursor?

HubSpot does not document an MCP server for HubSpot AEO. Mentionable ships an MCP server, letting users query their AI visibility data directly from Claude Desktop, Cursor, ChatGPT, or Claude Code. MCP access is available on the Pro and Agency plans.

Does HubSpot AEO offer a white-label one-shot GEO audit for agencies?

No. HubSpot AEO and the AEO Grader report on your own brand inside HubSpot, not as a white-label client-ready GEO audit. Mentionable Agency includes a white-label GEO audit: a shareable client report under your brand with competitor ranking, personas, competitor matrix, prompt coverage, recommendations, content ideas, and top sources, where each section can be hidden.

Alexandre Rastello
Alexandre Rastello
Founder & CEO, Mentionable

Alexandre is a fullstack developer with 5+ years building SaaS products. He created Mentionable after realizing no tool could answer a simple question: is AI recommending your brand, or your competitors'? He now helps solopreneurs and small businesses track their visibility across the major LLMs.

Published February 8, 2026· Updated September 24, 2026

Curious if AI mentions your brand?

Run a free scan and see where you stand on ChatGPT.

Free AI Scan

You can see where you stand today.

Free trial. Start tracking your AI visibility, no credit card.