All alternatives

Best RankScale Alternative for AI Visibility Tracking

GEO platform with AI visibility tracking across 17+ AI engines including ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, Google AI Mode, and Google AI Overview. RankScale uses credit-based pricing, with tracking plans starting at $99/month (Pro).

Key Takeaways

  • RankScale lists an Essentials plan at $20/month, but its first plan with tracking credits is Pro at $99/month (1,200 credits, 4,800 AI responses). RankScale covers 17+ AI engines including ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Grok, DeepSeek, Mistral, and Perplexity, with Page Audits (200+ factors) included.
  • Mentionable Growth starts at €79/month for 1,500 credits (up to ~115 prompts) across all 7 AI engines (ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overview). Every plan has a fixed monthly price and a monthly credit pool.
  • RankScale offers Page Audits that evaluate site structure, relevance, and technical setup for AI optimization. Mentionable offers automatic prompt generation, competitor intelligence, source tracking, page audits, page generation, AI traffic analytics, MCP integration (Pro and Agency), and a one-shot white-label GEO audit on Agency.
  • Both tools have an MCP server. RankScale reserves MCP for its Growth ($385/month) and Enterprise plans. Mentionable includes MCP on Pro (€149/month) and Agency, letting users query their visibility data directly from Claude Desktop, Cursor, or ChatGPT.
  • RankScale Pro at $99/month is its real tracking entry point. Mentionable Growth starts at €79/month and offers a broader feature set with a fixed monthly price on every plan, plus an Agency tier at €299/month for consultants and agencies (5,000 credits, unlimited projects, all 7 AI engines).

RankScale is an AI visibility tracker founded in 2024. RankScale lists plans from $20/month, with tracking credits starting on Pro at $99/month, and covers 17+ AI engines with credit-based pricing. RankScale is built for teams and individuals who want to experiment with GEO without committing to enterprise budgets.

If you're evaluating AI visibility tools, here's a detailed breakdown of how RankScale works, what RankScale costs, and how RankScale compares to Mentionable.

How does RankScale track AI visibility?

RankScale tracks brand visibility across 17+ AI engines, including ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Grok, Copilot, DeepSeek, and Mistral. RankScale runs daily tracking, which means visibility changes are caught within 24 hours.

RankScale's Brand Dashboard shows a Visibility Score and average position across AI platforms, giving a single view of how AI sees a brand. Citation Analysis reveals which websites and pages are being cited instead of yours. If competitors are getting mentioned, RankScale shows exactly which content is winning.

RankScale's Page Audits (200+ factors) evaluate how "AI-ready" a page is by analyzing content structure, relevance, authority, and technical setup. This goes beyond monitoring into diagnostics, helping users understand what to fix for better AI visibility.

Competitor Benchmarking lets users compare their visibility against competitors across all tracked platforms.

RankScale uses a credit-based system where each AI response consumes credits. The Pro plan provides 1,200 credits, which translates to 4,800 AI responses per month.

How much does RankScale cost in 2026?

RankScale publishes its prices. Annual plans save 15%, and RankScale lets you try Pro free for 7 days before committing.

Plan Price Credits AI Responses
Essentials $20/month Not shown Not shown
Pro $99/month 1,200 4,800
Growth $385/month 5,500 Not specified
Enterprise $780/month 12,000 Not specified

The pricing page shows no tracking credits on Essentials, so Pro at $99/month is the realistic entry point for tracking. The credit-based system means actual usage depends on how many engines you track per prompt. Tracking across many engines consumes credits faster than tracking fewer.

What does RankScale do well?

RankScale's engine coverage is one of the widest in the category, with 17+ AI engines including Grok, DeepSeek, and Mistral. For teams that need engines beyond the major ones, that breadth matters.

RankScale's daily tracking frequency is faster than most competitors. While many tools update weekly, RankScale checks daily, catching visibility changes sooner.

RankScale's Page Audits go beyond tracking into diagnostics. It evaluates a site for AI optimization across content structure, relevance, authority, and technical setup. This helps users understand what to fix, not just what's happening.

RankScale founder Mathias Ptacek ships new features frequently, and RankScale claims 1,000+ active users. Enterprise customers get a dedicated onboarding session.

RankScale vs Mentionable: full feature comparison

RankScale and Mentionable both track AI visibility, but RankScale uses credit-based pricing with 17+ AI engines while Mentionable pairs a fixed monthly credit pool with a full AI visibility stack.

Feature RankScale Mentionable
Starting price $20/month (Essentials); $99/month for tracking (Pro) €79/month (Growth)
Pricing model Credit-based (Pro: 1,200 credits = 4,800 responses) Fixed monthly price with a credit pool: 1,500 credits on Growth (up to ~115 prompts), 3,000 on Pro (up to ~231), 5,000 on Agency (€299/month)
LLMs covered 17+ (including ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Grok, Copilot, DeepSeek, Mistral) All 7 (ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overview), included on every plan
Prompt generation Manual setup AI suggests up to 40 prompts from your URL, you pick the ones to track
Competitor intelligence Competitor Benchmarking across platforms Auto-extracted, normalized, ranked per LLM and per prompt
Source/citation tracking Citation Analysis (which pages are cited) Tracks all cited domains, highlights your site vs competitors
Page generation Not available New pages: writes the missing page for prompts where AI engines answer without mentioning you (150 credits)
AI traffic analytics Not available Google Analytics 4 integration: sessions from ChatGPT, Perplexity and other AI sources
Sentiment analysis Yes (by brand, topic and model) Positive/neutral/negative per prompt per LLM
MCP integration Growth and Enterprise plans (connects Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor to RankScale data) Yes (Pro and Agency plans)
AI assistant in the dashboard Not in the app (MCP connects Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor to RankScale data) Included on every plan: reads your project data, explains it and links to the page where you act
On-page audit Yes: Page Audits, 200+ factors (content, relevance, authority, technical) Yes: page audits score a page /100 by category, with quick wins and schema suggestions (100 credits)
One-shot white-label GEO audit On-page audit only (not a client-ready deliverable) Available on Agency plan (shareable client report under your brand)
Tracking frequency Daily Daily by default, or three times a week, weekly or monthly
Free trial Pro free for 7 days 7 days, no credit card
Best for Users wanting the broadest engine coverage Solopreneurs, growing brands, and agencies needing client-ready deliverables

Why choose Mentionable over RankScale?

RankScale covers 17+ AI engines with daily tracking, with tracking credits starting at $99/month (Pro). Mentionable Growth starts at €79/month and provides a more complete feature set with automatic setup, a fixed monthly price on every plan, MCP integration (Pro and Agency), and a one-shot white-label GEO audit on Agency for users who want to go beyond basic visibility scores.

  • Fixed monthly price, one simple credit rule. RankScale uses credits that deplete based on usage across LLMs. Mentionable plans also include a monthly credit pool, at a fixed price: 1 credit per scan on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, Google AI Mode or Google AI Overview, 15 per scan on Claude. Growth is €79/month for 1,500 credits (up to ~115 prompts), Pro is €149/month for 3,000 credits (up to ~231 prompts), and Agency is €299/month with 5,000 credits, unlimited projects, and all 7 AI engines.
  • Automatic prompt generation. RankScale requires manual prompt setup. Mentionable scans the user's URL and suggests up to 40 relevant prompts to choose from, so users can start tracking within minutes of signing up.
  • Broader analytics stack. RankScale focuses on visibility scores and citation analysis. RankScale also offers competitor benchmarking. Mentionable adds normalized competitor intelligence (auto-extracted and ranked per prompt and per LLM), plus page generation for prompts where AI engines answer without mentioning you and AI traffic analytics through Google Analytics 4, which RankScale does not offer.
  • MCP from €149/month. Both tools have an MCP server, but RankScale reserves it for Growth ($385/month) and Enterprise. Mentionable includes it on Pro (€149/month) and Agency. Users can query their visibility data directly from Claude Desktop, Cursor, ChatGPT, or Claude Code.
  • AI assistant in the dashboard. Every Mentionable plan includes an AI assistant. You ask a question in plain words, such as why a competitor gets cited more often, and it answers from your project's data, then links to the page where you act. It never uses credits. See the AI assistant.
  • One-shot white-label GEO audit (Agency). RankScale's Page Audits are an on-page analysis. Mentionable Agency provides a shareable client report under your brand, with competitor ranking, personas, competitor matrix, prompt coverage, recommendations, content ideas and top sources, built as a deliverable for consultants and agencies. Mentionable also audits single pages on every plan (score /100, quick wins, schema suggestions).

Start tracking your AI visibility across 7 AI engines with Mentionable's 7-day free trial, no credit card required.

Which tool fits your needs?

RankScale makes sense if:

  • You want the broadest engine coverage, including Grok, DeepSeek, and Mistral (17+ engines)
  • You want Page Audits to diagnose site optimization issues
  • You're comfortable with credit-based pricing and calculating usage

Mentionable makes sense if:

  • You want all 7 major AI engines on every plan with no add-on costs
  • You want AI-generated relevant prompts instead of manual setup
  • You need competitor intelligence, source tracking, and page generation in one tool
  • You want AI traffic analytics to see which LLMs actually send visitors
  • You prefer a fixed monthly plan where one scan costs one credit (15 on Claude)
  • You want MCP access (Pro and Agency) to query your AI visibility data from Claude Desktop, Cursor, or ChatGPT
  • You want an AI assistant that explains your data and tells new team members where to start
  • You are an agency or consultant needing a one-shot white-label GEO audit
  • You are a solopreneur or growing brand looking for a complete AI visibility stack starting at €79/month

RankScale and Mentionable both help brands understand their AI visibility at accessible price points. RankScale offers 17+ AI engines, daily tracking, and Page Audits, with tracking credits from $99/month (Pro). Mentionable provides a broader feature set with automatic prompt generation, competitor intelligence, source tracking, page generation, AI traffic analytics, MCP integration (Pro and Agency), and a one-shot white-label GEO audit on Agency, with a fixed monthly price starting at €79/month (Growth).

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does RankScale cost in 2026?

RankScale Essentials costs $20/month, with no tracking credits shown on the pricing page. RankScale Pro costs $99/month for 1,200 credits (4,800 AI responses). RankScale Growth costs $385/month for 5,500 credits. RankScale Enterprise costs $780/month for 12,000 credits. Annual plans save 15%, and RankScale lets you try Pro free for 7 days.

Does RankScale include all major LLMs?

Yes. RankScale advertises 17+ AI engines, including ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Grok, Copilot, DeepSeek, and Mistral.

How does RankScale compare to Mentionable on pricing?

RankScale Pro costs $99/month for 1,200 credits (4,800 AI responses) across 17+ AI engines, and Essentials at $20/month shows no tracking credits. Mentionable Growth costs €79/month for up to 115 prompts across all 7 AI engines. Mentionable Pro costs €149/month for up to 231 prompts across all 7 AI engines with 3 projects. Mentionable Agency is €299/month with 5,000 credits, unlimited projects, and all 7 AI engines. RankScale uses credit-based pricing where usage across multiple LLMs consumes credits faster. Mentionable plans also run on a monthly credit pool, at a fixed price: 1 credit per scan on six engines, 15 per scan on Claude, with competitor intelligence, source tracking, page generation, and AI traffic analytics included.

Does RankScale generate prompts automatically from a website URL?

No. RankScale requires users to manually set up the prompts they want to track. Mentionable scans any website URL using AI and suggests up to 40 relevant prompts based on the site's content, category, and competitive landscape. You pick the ones to track.

Does RankScale track which competitors AI mentions alongside your brand?

Yes. RankScale offers Competitor Benchmarking that compares visibility against competitors across tracked platforms. Mentionable automatically extracts, normalizes, and ranks every competitor mentioned alongside your brand across the tracked LLMs, with per-prompt and per-LLM breakdowns.

Does RankScale offer MCP integration for Claude or Cursor?

Yes. RankScale offers MCP on its Growth ($385/month) and Enterprise plans, connecting Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and other AI assistants to RankScale data. Mentionable also ships an MCP integration, letting users query their AI visibility data directly from Claude Desktop, Cursor, ChatGPT, or Claude Code. MCP access is available on the Pro and Agency plans.

Does RankScale offer a white-label one-shot GEO audit for agencies?

RankScale offers Page Audits that evaluate on-site optimization factors, but not a client-ready one-shot GEO audit with competitor, source, and content plan sections. Mentionable Agency includes a one-shot white-label GEO audit: a shareable client report under your brand covering competitor ranking, personas, competitor matrix, prompt coverage, recommendations, content ideas and top sources. Each section can be hidden, and the report is shared through a public link.

Does RankScale identify which sources AI cites in responses?

Yes. RankScale's Citation Analysis reveals which websites and pages are being cited in AI responses. Mentionable also tracks every source domain cited by LLMs in your category, showing which websites outrank yours in AI citations and on which specific prompts.

Is RankScale or Mentionable better for solopreneurs?

RankScale lists a $20/month Essentials plan, but tracking credits start with Pro at $99/month, and credit-based pricing requires calculating usage. Mentionable Growth costs €79/month for 1,500 credits, with automatic prompt generation (no manual setup), competitor intelligence, source tracking, page generation, AI traffic analytics, and MCP integration (Pro and Agency). RankScale suits technical users who want the widest engine coverage. Mentionable suits solopreneurs who want automatic setup and a broader feature set, or agencies needing a client-ready GEO audit.

Alexandre Rastello
Alexandre Rastello
Founder & CEO, Mentionable

Alexandre is a fullstack developer with 5+ years building SaaS products. He created Mentionable after realizing no tool could answer a simple question: is AI recommending your brand, or your competitors'? He now helps solopreneurs and small businesses track their visibility across the major LLMs.

Published February 8, 2026· Updated September 24, 2026

Curious if AI mentions your brand?

Run a free scan and see where you stand on ChatGPT.

Free AI Scan

You can see where you stand today.

Free trial. Start tracking your AI visibility, no credit card.