All alternatives

Best GenRank Alternative for AI Visibility Tracking

GEO-focused AI visibility platform with daily ChatGPT tracking, competitive intelligence, and citation source tracking, starting at $69/month after a 7-day trial.

Key Takeaways

  • GenRank no longer has a free tier: it offers a 7-day trial, then Essential at $69/month (1 brand, 25 prompts), Pro at $199/month (3 brands, 150 prompts) and Custom from $349/month (API).
  • GenRank does not publicly list which AI engines it tracks beyond ChatGPT ("ChatGPT and other AI search engines"). Mentionable Growth starts at €79/month for up to 115 prompts across 7 named AI engines: ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, Google AI Mode, and Google AI Overview.
  • GenRank offers competitive intelligence and citation source tracking as core features. GenRank is a focused GEO tool, not an add-on to a broader SEO platform.
  • Mentionable includes automatic prompt suggestions, all 7 AI engines with no add-ons, competitor intelligence, source tracking, page generation, AI traffic analytics, and an AI assistant in the dashboard starting at €79/month (Growth) with a 7-day free trial.
  • Mentionable offers an MCP server on the Pro and Agency plans, letting users query their visibility data directly from Claude Desktop, Cursor, or ChatGPT. GenRank's Custom plan offers API access.

GenRank is an AI visibility platform founded in 2024, focused on helping brands track and improve their visibility in AI-generated responses. GenRank is a dedicated GEO tool, not an add-on to a broader SEO platform. GenRank offers daily AI visibility tracking, competitive intelligence, and citation source tracking, with paid plans from $69/month after a 7-day trial.

If you're evaluating AI visibility tools, here's a detailed breakdown of how GenRank works, what GenRank costs, and how GenRank compares to Mentionable.

How does GenRank track AI visibility?

GenRank's core focus is Generative Engine Optimization (GEO), tracking how often and how prominently a brand appears when AI tools answer questions in its industry. GenRank's Essential plan monitors brand visibility across up to 25 prompts with daily updates, and Pro raises that to 150 prompts on 3 brands.

GenRank's brand mention surveillance tracks where and how AI mentions a brand. Users see not just whether they appear, but the context and positioning of those mentions. GenRank's competitive intelligence lets users compare their AI visibility against competitors, showing where competitors are getting mentioned more and why.

GenRank's citation source tracking identifies which websites and content pieces are driving AI mentions. This helps users understand what content is working and prioritize efforts. GenRank also includes a content readiness assessment that evaluates how well existing content is optimized for AI visibility, and its Pro plan adds a Content Optimizer, Brand Radar, Entity Monitor, Query Fan-Outs and Ad Insights.

Notably, GenRank does not publicly list which AI engines it tracks. Its website mentions "ChatGPT and other AI search engines" without naming Copilot, Google AI Mode, Gemini or the others.

How much does GenRank cost in 2026?

GenRank no longer has a permanent free tier. It offers a 7-day trial, then three published plans: Essential at $69/month, Pro at $199/month and Custom from $349/month.

Plan Price Prompts LLMs
Essential $69/month 25 (1 brand, daily updates) Not publicly listed
Pro $199/month 150 (3 brands) Not publicly listed
Custom From $349/month Custom, API access Not publicly listed

GenRank's prompt allowance is tighter at the entry level: 25 prompts for $69/month. Mentionable publishes Growth at €79/month for up to 115 prompts across all 7 AI engines, Pro at €149/month for up to 231 prompts across all 7 AI engines with 3 projects, and Agency at €299/month with 5,000 credits, unlimited projects, and all 7 AI engines.

What does GenRank do well?

GenRank's pricing is public and simple: three plans, a 7-day trial, and daily updates from the $69/month Essential plan. GenRank's Pro plan bundles useful extras such as Query Fan-Outs, Entity Monitor and a Content Optimizer.

GenRank's focused GEO approach means the product is built specifically for AI visibility, not bolted onto an existing SEO platform. GenRank doesn't try to be everything, which keeps the experience straightforward.

GenRank's competitive intelligence is practical. Seeing where competitors are mentioned and you're not gives actionable data to improve. GenRank surfaces the gap between your brand's AI presence and your competitors'.

GenRank's citation source tracking helps users understand which content drives AI mentions. Knowing which sources LLMs reference helps prioritize content creation and link-building efforts.

How does GenRank compare to Otterly, Peec AI and Semrush?

GenRank sits in the middle of the entry-price range. Otterly Lite is cheaper at $29/month but tracks 15 prompts, where GenRank Essential gives 25 prompts with daily updates for $69/month. Otterly adds GEO audits of 25+ on-page factors and unlimited client workspaces from its $189/month Standard plan, two things GenRank does not offer.

Peec AI starts at €85/month for 50 prompts, twice GenRank's entry allowance, and adds sentiment analysis and support for 115+ languages. GenRank does not detail its language support. Semrush AI Toolkit costs $99/month per domain and names 5 tracked platforms, while GenRank still does not publish its engine list.

GenRank vs Mentionable: full feature comparison

GenRank and Mentionable both track AI visibility, but GenRank does not name the engines it tracks beyond ChatGPT, while Mentionable tracks all 7 AI engines, Claude included, in every plan.

Feature GenRank Mentionable
Starting price $69/month (Essential, 25 prompts) €79/month (Growth, up to 115 prompts)
LLMs covered ChatGPT and other AI search engines (not publicly listed) All 7 (ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overview), included on every plan
Copilot tracking Not publicly listed Available on all plans
Google AI Mode tracking Not publicly listed Available on all plans
Gemini tracking Not publicly listed Available on all plans
Prompt generation Manual setup Suggests up to 40 prompts from your URL
Competitor intelligence Competitive visibility comparison Auto-extracted, normalized, ranked per LLM and per prompt
Source/citation tracking Citation source identification Tracks all cited domains, highlights your site vs competitors
Page generation Content optimization tools (Content Retrieval, Entity Clarity) Writes the missing page for prompts where AI engines answer without mentioning you: markdown + JSON-LD, built from the pages they cite instead (150 credits)
AI traffic analytics Not specified Google Analytics 4 integration shows sessions from ChatGPT, Perplexity and other AI sources
Sentiment analysis Not specified Positive/neutral/negative per prompt per LLM
AI assistant in the dashboard Not specified Included on every plan: reads your project data, explains it and links to the page where you act
MCP integration Not mentioned (API on Custom) Yes (Pro and Agency plans)
One-shot white-label GEO audit Not available Available on Agency plan (shareable client report under your brand)
Paid pricing transparency Published: $69, $199 and $349+/month Published on every plan: €79, €149 and €299/month
Free trial 7 days 7 days, no credit card, all 7 AI engines
Best for Brands wanting a simple GEO tracker with fan-out and entity features on Pro Solopreneurs, growing brands, and agencies needing client-ready deliverables

Why choose Mentionable over GenRank?

GenRank is a focused GEO tracker, but its entry plan covers 25 prompts and it does not say which AI engines it tracks beyond ChatGPT. Mentionable covers 7 named AI engines from day one, with more prompts per euro, a simpler setup process and a broader feature set.

  • All 7 AI engines, named. GenRank does not publish its engine list. Mentionable covers ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, Google AI Mode, and Google AI Overview on every plan.
  • Automatic prompt generation from your URL. GenRank requires manual prompt setup. Mentionable scans the user's website and suggests up to 40 relevant prompts based on content and competitors.
  • More prompts for the price. GenRank Essential tracks 25 prompts for $69/month. Mentionable publishes Growth (€79/month, up to 115 prompts, all 7 AI engines) and Pro (€149/month, up to 231 prompts, all 7 AI engines, 3 projects). Agency is €299/month with 5,000 credits, unlimited projects, and all 7 AI engines.
  • AI traffic analytics included. Mentionable's Google Analytics 4 integration shows sessions from ChatGPT, Perplexity, and other AI sources, a feature GenRank does not offer.
  • Page generation. For prompts where AI engines answer without mentioning you, Mentionable writes the missing page: markdown plus JSON-LD, built from the pages the engines cite instead (150 credits). See New pages.
  • AI assistant in the dashboard. Every Mentionable plan includes an AI assistant. You ask a question in plain words, such as why a competitor gets cited more often, and it answers from your project's data, then links to the page where you act. It never uses credits. See the AI assistant.
  • MCP integration (Pro and Agency). Mentionable ships an MCP server exposing prompts, competitors, sources, fan-outs, Reddit and backlink opportunities. Users can query their visibility data directly from Claude Desktop, Cursor, ChatGPT, or Claude Code.
  • One-shot white-label GEO audit (Agency). Mentionable Agency includes a shareable client report under your brand: competitor ranking, personas, competitor matrix, prompt coverage, recommendations, content ideas, and top sources, with each section easy to hide. A packaged deliverable for consultants and agencies.

Start tracking your AI visibility across 7 AI engines with Mentionable's 7-day free trial, no credit card required.

Which tool fits your needs?

GenRank makes sense if:

  • You track a small set of prompts (25 on Essential) for a single brand
  • You want Query Fan-Outs, Entity Monitor and a Content Optimizer bundled in one plan (Pro, $199/month)
  • You value competitive intelligence and citation source tracking
  • You prefer a GEO-focused tool over a broader SEO platform
  • You need API access on a custom plan ($349+/month)

Mentionable makes sense if:

  • You want to pick from 7 named LLMs, including Copilot and Google AI Mode (GenRank does not publish its engine list)
  • You want AI-generated relevant prompts instead of manual prompt setup
  • You need competitor intelligence, source tracking, and page generation in one tool
  • You want AI traffic analytics to see which LLMs send visitors to your website
  • You want an AI assistant that explains your data and tells new team members where to start
  • You want MCP access (Pro and Agency) to query your AI visibility data from Claude Desktop, Cursor, or ChatGPT
  • You are an agency or consultant needing a one-shot white-label GEO audit
  • You are a solopreneur or growing brand looking for a complete AI visibility stack starting at €79/month
  • You prefer transparent, predictable pricing on every plan

GenRank and Mentionable both help brands understand their AI visibility. GenRank is a focused GEO tracker with published plans from $69/month. Mentionable offers more prompts per plan, named coverage of all 7 AI engines, automatic prompt generation, a full analytics stack including competitor intelligence, source tracking, page generation, and AI traffic analytics, plus MCP integration on Pro and Agency and a one-shot white-label GEO audit on Agency. GenRank suits small, focused tracking. Mentionable is built for ongoing, multi-LLM AI visibility tracking.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does GenRank cost in 2026?

GenRank offers a 7-day trial, then Essential at $69/month (1 brand, 25 prompts, daily updates), Pro at $199/month (3 brands, 150 prompts, Content Optimizer, Brand Radar, Entity Monitor, Query Fan-Outs and Ad Insights) and Custom from $349/month with API access. GenRank no longer has a permanent free tier. Mentionable Growth costs €79/month for up to 115 prompts across all 7 AI engines. Mentionable Pro costs €149/month for up to 231 prompts across all 7 AI engines with 3 projects. Mentionable Agency is €299/month with 5,000 credits, unlimited projects, and all 7 AI engines.

Does GenRank track Copilot, Google AI Mode, or Gemini?

GenRank does not publicly list the AI engines it tracks. Its website mentions "ChatGPT and other AI search engines" without naming them. Mentionable covers all 7 major LLMs (ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, Google AI Mode, and Google AI Overview) on every plan.

How does GenRank compare to Mentionable on pricing?

GenRank Essential costs $69/month for 25 prompts on 1 brand, and GenRank Pro costs $199/month for 150 prompts on 3 brands. Mentionable Growth costs €79/month for up to 115 prompts across all 7 AI engines. Mentionable Pro costs €149/month for up to 231 prompts across all 7 AI engines with 3 projects. Mentionable Agency is €299/month with 5,000 credits, unlimited projects, and all 7 AI engines. At a similar entry price, Mentionable Growth tracks more than 4 times as many prompts as GenRank Essential.

Does GenRank generate prompts automatically?

GenRank requires manual prompt setup. Users need to define which queries to track. Mentionable scans any website URL using AI and suggests up to 40 relevant prompts based on the site's content and competitive landscape.

Does GenRank track which competitors AI mentions alongside your brand?

GenRank offers competitive intelligence that lets you compare your AI visibility against competitors and see where they're getting mentioned more. Mentionable automatically extracts, normalizes, and ranks every competitor mentioned alongside your brand across all 7 LLMs, with per-prompt and per-LLM breakdowns.

Does GenRank identify which sources AI cites in responses?

GenRank includes citation source tracking that identifies which websites and content pieces are driving AI mentions. Mentionable also tracks every source domain cited by LLMs in your category, showing which websites AI considers authoritative and whether your own domain is being cited.

Is GenRank or Mentionable better for solopreneurs?

Both GenRank and Mentionable offer a 7-day trial. After the trial, GenRank Essential costs $69/month for 25 prompts on 1 brand. Mentionable Growth costs €79/month for up to 115 prompts across all 7 AI engines, with automatic prompt generation (no research needed), competitor intelligence, source tracking, page generation, AI traffic analytics, an AI assistant in the dashboard, and MCP integration on Pro and Agency. Solopreneurs who need more prompts, named multi-LLM coverage and automated setup will find Mentionable a better fit.

Does GenRank offer MCP integration for Claude or Cursor?

GenRank does not mention an MCP server; its Custom plan ($349+/month) includes API access. Mentionable ships an MCP integration, letting users query their AI visibility data directly from Claude Desktop, Cursor, ChatGPT, or Claude Code. MCP access is available on the Pro and Agency plans.

Does GenRank offer a white-label one-shot GEO audit for agencies?

No. GenRank focuses on brand mention surveillance and citation tracking within its platform, but not a one-shot client-ready GEO audit. Mentionable Agency includes a white-label GEO audit: a shareable client report under your brand with competitor ranking, personas, competitor matrix, prompt coverage, recommendations, content ideas, and top sources, where each section can be hidden.

Alexandre Rastello
Alexandre Rastello
Founder & CEO, Mentionable

Alexandre is a fullstack developer with 5+ years building SaaS products. He created Mentionable after realizing no tool could answer a simple question: is AI recommending your brand, or your competitors'? He now helps solopreneurs and small businesses track their visibility across the major LLMs.

Published February 8, 2026· Updated September 24, 2026

Curious if AI mentions your brand?

Run a free scan and see where you stand on ChatGPT.

Free AI Scan

You can see where you stand today.

Free trial. Start tracking your AI visibility, no credit card.